People? Really?

Image

So, really I am just thinking out loud here.  But here’s my question:

How on earth can anyone ever say that they are bored?

It seems just lately, that I see on Facebook the status “Bored, dot com”.  

WHY!?

When there’s books to read, knitting to do (well, ok, that’s my thing, but there’s lots of other hobbies), cross stitch, baking, gardening, letters to write, .. oh heavens, you name it…

 

I just don’t get it.  It makes me want to shout out.. PEOPLE!  KIDS!  STOP STARING AT THE COMPUTER!  It’s a bit like that old kids telly programme from my younger days.. Why Don’t You….  remember it?

 

:)x

 

 

Leave a Reply

