Image

Spring is coming!  Not fast enough for any of us, I believe.  But it is on its’ way.
I always used to have daffodils in my home years ago, with sprigs of forsythia too.  During my marriage, I never had them.. I’m not totally sure what his problem was about flowers, other than you had to pay for them…but at any rate,I never had them. Not for 16 years.  
But that’s all over and done with now.  And, here in my lounge, I have daffodils again.  A happy, colourful sign of life..
Image
And somehow, a candle is a sign of hope for me.. can’t truly explain it, but as long as a flame flickers, there’s hope in the darkness, and life in the world….
Image
 
One thought on “

Leave a Reply

